Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Term 1 project

video

My movie is all about Joy. Joy is one of our Pt England values.

Tuesday, March 8, 2011

Tech at Tamaki

On Monday 14th February all of the year sevens and eights headed to the
street at 8:30am and lined up in their groups that they got put in for Technology. This week is a good start for us because it is a new year back at technology. We have new teachers. My teachers name is Ms Ferguson and she is really funny. The people I sit next to is Rangima and Julie.

When we arrived at graphics we sat down. Ms Ferguson gave all of the stuff we needed. She told us what we were doing and and what we needed to do. The first thing we did was brainstorm about what food we will sell, like at a market or cross country. Most of us drew hot dogs, soup, hot chips, ice cream, hot chocolate, pizza, burgers.

Wood works, science, cooking, electronics: those are the other 4 tech groups. I have been in all of them except electronics because we never had it last year. We swap activities and go into different tech groups. I think that we don't get to try every group because there are too many tech activities.

My favourite activity is cooking because I love to bake.

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

My Goals

Goals

The achievement I was most proud of last year in the class room was:
My maths because I learn t my whole times tables from 1 to 12 times tables.

The thing I was most proud of last year outside of the class room was:
My sports because the things that I tried out I always made it in and
it made happy.

In reading my learning goal is:
To get in the right level that a year 8 should be in.
To achieve this goal I need to read more at home in my own time and also at school.

In writing my goal is to:
write interesting stories so people can hook in to my writing and want to read my other stories that I write.
To achieve this goal I need to write more

In maths my goal is to:
Learn all of my division.

Thursday, February 17, 2011

All about me

Tuesday 2nd February 2011
All about me

KIA Ora my name is Vaine. I am 12 years old. I have six brothers and six sisters.
I go to Pt England school and I live in Glen Innes.
My culture is Cook-Island, German, Maori, that is about it.

My hobbies are dancing, playing sports and singing, whenever I see people
dancing I like to be involved. When ever I see someone doing nothing I ask
if they want to join in our dancing battle, we also have a lot of fun together.

I grew up in New Zealand with my Nana my dad and my mum. My wish was to go to
the Cook Islands or my other wish was to be a dancer. By the way my favorite
colors are green, red, yellow, blue, orange and that is about it.


...THE END...